Rejoicing In Our Savior’s Birth With Song

From Strawfoot

Happy Advent everyone! I’m going to try to write something longer soon about the joy and mystery of Advent for me. For today, I wanted to share some Christmas music, (1 original instrumental and 2 ancient ones) my wife & I recorded almost a decade ago. I think it is significant, though I’m not sure how, that the very first hesitant, uncertain steps we made into recording music began with Christmas music. There must be an antediluvian sequence in our DNA that takes us back to a place we never were, but a place we hope to be in the future. That place is, namely, in the Presence of the Great God and Savior Who made us.

Advent Music

Well, evidently I don’t know how to properly embed something – but the link works fine!

~ by Michael on December 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
